TWO new recipes!

Today was SUPER busy at work since I've been out for a bit. I didn't have 1 minute of down time today and that never happens. The good thing was I had a ton of energy & started getting organized for all my summer programs. I emptied 3 cabinets & labeled them June, July & August. Each event I have is color coded by month & labeled in chronological order within each cabinet. Some are empty spots right now, but they will soon be filled with supplies. YAAAAY to being organized!! Today was also filled with new recipes. When low carbing I feel the need to become a gourmet chef ๐Ÿ™‚

Breakfast: chorizo, eggs & cheese

Lunch: “pulled” pork tenderloin AMAZING recipe I will use OFTEN! This is the official recipe

But I'll explain what I did cause it's super easy & I messed up measurements & it still came out great! I put a pork tenderloin in a crock pot & covered it in a sauce I whipped up that had

  • 1 cup chicken stock
  • 1/2 cup soy sauce
  • 2 TB balsamic vinegar
  • 1 TB Worcestershire sauce
  • 1 TB chili flakes
  • 1 TB crushed garlic
  • Good amount of honey. Maybe 1/3 cup

I poured that over the pork & cooked on low for 6 hours. Shredded the meat & let it cook in the juices for another hour. GREAT meal!!!

Dinner: coconut crusted chicken nuggets w/ spicy mango sauce

I would properly recognize the site I got the recipe from but now I can't find it!! Basically you cut up chicken into chunks, dip in a mix of egg white & lime juice then into unsweetened fine shredded coconut. Bake at 375 for 10-12 minutes a side. The sauce has me bummed!! This recipe needs a GOOD dipping sauce but mine just didn't work ๐Ÿ˜ฆ it's a good recipe & would make perfect coconut shrimp but now I need to find a great dipping sauce. Back to the drawing board.

Drew is gone yet again!! He is usually home 3-4 days a week and lately he's home maybe 2 nights. I'm starting to think I'm a single old maid. Oh well!! Hope tomorrow is a WONDERFUL Wednesday!!

 

2 thoughts on “TWO new recipes!

  1. husband says:

    Why can’t I get you to organize like that at home. ๐Ÿ˜›

    I never get chicken nuggets when I’m home. ๐Ÿ˜ฅ

Leave a Reply

