back to the land of the living!

I’ve been sick as a dog for over a week now. No clue with what…massive sinus infection? Flu? Bronchitis? I went to the dr twice & only got better after zpack so it was something. Though the dr thought it was a virus. Drew took super good care of me! Got good soup, snacks & set up my bedside table ha!!

Tonight Drew gets home from London & I’m making our new obsession. Turkey sliders. We’ve made this 3 times now. I prepped enough today to have over green beans during the week. It’s a great easy recipe!

(This is a double recipe since I wanted extra for the week)

-2 16oz LEAN ground turkey packs

-2 eggs

-1 taco seasoning pack

-1 cup almond flour

-1 cup cheddar

-2 tb chopped pickled jalapeño 

1st we grilled just a couple min per side then finished in the oven for 10 min

2 sliders each are perfect! I had my 2 shakes today & can’t wait to have this tonight. 

Here’s to a much better, healthy week! 🙂

 

 

One thought on “back to the land of the living!

Leave a Reply

