prep day!

Sunday is always a good day for prepping for the week. I got a ton of great groceries this morning then prepped some lunches for the week. salami, fresh mozz from the farmers market & banana peppers

The rest of the day has been spent making this soup. Had no recipe just wanted it full of veg. Made a home made broth then shredded the chicken I used to make the broth. Threw in zuc, tomatoes, spinach, & a tiny bit of rice to make it a full meal. It’s way too warm here today to eat soup but this will be great for the upcoming week

Been a very bad few days for me. Can’t shake off lots of negativity I have for myself. Weight problems are horrible & it’s a vicious cycle filled with lots of depression. Wish I could snap my fingers & be who I used to be. Got to get back to hard work! Hoping this is a great week!

2 thoughts on “prep day!

Leave a Reply

