happy Labor Day!!

I haven’t been as productive as I wanted to be today. I did lots of shopping!! (Gap had 50% off sale) I FINALLY set up our Apple TV & I did some work planning. We have has our Apple TV box for over a year…finally got her set up so I can watch The Killing in the bedroom. (The killing is my new fav show. It’s a MUST watch)

For a snack today I made roasted peppers. This is the best way I’ve found to roast them

On a lined baking sheet drizzle w/ olive oli & plenty of salt & pepper 

Then put the peppers on top..pressing the flesh side down into the oil

Roast at 400 for at least 30 min. Then place in a bowl covered w/ Saran Wrap sothe skin comes off

To me these are like candy. I had them as a snack w/ feta cheese. But they are so good on their own

 

One thought on “happy Labor Day!!

Leave a Reply

