fish fry

Today’s eating was just like yesterday but I had smoked salmon for dinner

 

We’ve been eating a lot of fish lately. I tried cooking Lemon Sole for the 1st time & it’s beyond amazing. The best white fish I’ve had! A million times better than tilapia. So what I did… I patted dry the fillets then seasoned with salt & pepper

Then “fried” each side in olive oil…maybe 3 min a side

With the pan dripping I made a sauce with lemon juice, plenty of fresh garlic & some butter. That went on top of the fish. Amazing! It’s not pretty but so yummy

I might be making this a lot now. So good!!

Tomorrow is my fav day!!! Farmers market day!! Need to get back in the gym as well! Happy Friday!!

Leave a Reply

