Aside

Today was the worst day ever. like EVER, EVER. ..I cant even put into words.I wasn’t supposed to work but got called in and found out I was being talked about behind my back…that’s the least of it  LONG story short, someone was fired today at the library in front of lots of patrons that included LOTS of yelling and cursing.  In front of young kids.  I texted Drew “I cant work here anymore” after it all happened because it was INSANITY but after I heard the whole story I agree w/ the admin but i DONT agree w/ what happened.

Lets get to what I made for dinner.  I made fish tacos.  It’s not healthy but it was tasty! The batter was:

  • 1 cup flour
  • 1 cup beer
  • 1 egg
  • 2 tb corn starch
  • 1 tb salt
  • 1 ts baking powder
  • pepper

I bought 2 large cod fillets and sliced them down.  Then i dredge them in flour and then dipped into the beer batter.  Fried in oil till done.  We put cabage mixed w/ chipotle mayo, cilantro and lime on each taco.  Even though it wasn’t the healthiest, it was homemade and was something I’ve never made before.

ImageImage

Image

I have finally come to terms w/ working out.  I’ved worked out all my life. And when i got married i STOPPED.  Well I’ve started back slowly and i’m loving it.  I walk 1 hr every day no matter what..nothing crazy.  It makes me feel SO great though.  I have so much more energy and am in a good mood.  love it!

 

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

