Aside

We’ve had such grey and rainy weather lately!  Day 4&5 juice fast weren’t great.  Not terrible but I juiced during the day then ate at night.  This is working for me so now i have 4 juices during the day and then cook a nice meal for us.  Last night I made my corn & black bean “hash”…it’s not a hash. it’s not a salsa.  I’m not sure what you would call it but it’s good.

  • bag of frozen corn
  • can of rinsed black beans
  • red onion chopped
  • 2 chopped tomatoes
  • lime juice
  • pickled jalapeno
  • cumin
  • smoked paprika
  • cilantro

ImageImage

Image

You saute the corn in a cast iron skillet till it’s golden, then add in all the other ingredients but the cilantro.  Cilantro goes in just at the end.  We had this on chicken and rice last night.  It’s good on rice for a veggie meal, it’s goes well with eggs in the morning.  yum!

 

I’ve been listening to lots of books on tape recently.  Here are some of my recent “reads”

ImageImageImageImage

What Remains has got to be the best book I’ve read in a LONG time. It is so amazing and I highly recommend it for the summer!!

One thought on “

  1. Mom says:

    Recipe looks great and I’m smack in the middle of What Remains. I love the luxury of summer reading anything I want, not what I need to teach.

Leave a Reply

