St Lucia or bust!

Drew and I just got FitBits.  They track your steps and calories burned for the day.  They also track your sleep. That’s been interesting to me.  Last night I slept for 5 hr 54 min and spent 67 restless min.  Def didn’t sleep well last night.  Anyway..it’s been fun for Drew and I to compare how many steps we each walked that day.  We REALLY want to go to St Lucia in April but we both need to lose a lot before that happens so I’ve been getting up early and spending an hr in the gym every morning.  I don’t always feel like getting up or working out but I just think of St Lucia and I work harder 🙂

I’m going to start posting our eats again to help us stay accountable.

We start with egg tacos on corn tortillas.  Then lunch is a big smoothie w/ almond milk, blueberries, strawberries, peaches, spinach, a banana and a tiny bit of honey.

Image        Image

Last night for dinner I made stuffed chicken using pesto, prosciutto, and provolone.  We had that w/ a salad of golden raisins, shaved parm dressed w/ lemon, balsamic & olive oil.  Dinner was AMAZING 🙂

Image   Image

Image

Today for me will be exactly the same eating wise.  I get to have the left overs when drew’s gone! 🙂

2 thoughts on “St Lucia or bust!

Leave a Reply

