Day 1

We have 60 days till we go to Disney.  I really need to clean up my act health wise so we are challenging ourselves to 60 days w/ no bad stuff.  No alc, no fast food, no white stuff (potatoes, sugar, flour)  Today was day 1.  I’ll be using this every day to post what I had that day to keep me accountable.

I started my day w/ a massage.  It was amazing! I went ahead and booked another one next month for my birthday 🙂 Then I stopped by Raymonds and got an omelette w/ chorizo and made a side salad.  The omelette filled me up all day long

Image

 

Because I’m going to be doing a lot more cooking now I ordered some amazing spices from Penzeys.  So excited to use them!  I roasted some chicken thighs using the white pepper, adobo & aleppo pepper.  I drizzled a little olive oil and fresh lemon juice on top…roasted at 400 for 40 min.  I was not hungry at all so just had 1 thigh for dinner but they came out great! The key was the lemon juice…made the flavors pop

ImageImage

 

Image

 

I’ve also started drinking my Kombucha again. So good and makes me feel healthier 🙂

Image

 

Here’s to better health! I feel like I say that all the time but I’m so determined this time 🙂

3 thoughts on “Day 1

Leave a Reply

