New Pinterest experiment

I just love Pinterest.  I could look at it all day but I want to actually start trying more of the recipes. Last night I tried the Oven Roasted Lemon Chicken: http://www.realsimple.com/food-recipes/browse-all-recipes/pan-roasted-chicken-lemon-garlic-green-beans-10000000780291/index.html

This recipe was amazing and super easy!  Line the pan w/ lemon slices and use a mixture of olive oil, garlic and lemon juice to season the green beans, red potatoes, and chicken

ImageImage

 

Image

 

I used lots of black pepper and salt sparingly.  I have to lay off salt…my BP is high and Dr said salt is poison so I’ve been very aware of that.  REALLY great meal…I love my lemon and garlic and it was light and fresh for summer.

The farmers market opened in our town last week and I finally went today.  The farmers market only runs during the summer months and it’s about 20 feet away from the library…so after I get off work at 1pm I’ll start walking over and get fresh veggies.  The veggie selection was AWESOME for such a small market (there are maybe 8 booths)  Today I got corn, strawberries, and a huge bunch of fresh basil. I plan on buying huge amounts of veg and fruits starting next week 

Image

4 thoughts on “New Pinterest experiment

  1. husband says:

    Lemon Chicken, taters, and green beans were amazing last night. Every bite was infused with just the right amount of sea salt, pepper, garlic, and lemon. We have a ton of left overs and I plan on taking a plate on the plane to Rome on Sunday.

  2. Jana Cast says:

    Made this recipe for dinner tonight! Was really good and super easy and healthy! Thanks, Jen! I did add some dried herbs…..:)

Leave a Reply

