A new found love…

Image

 

I’ve always hated guacamole/avocados.  It’s slimy and disgusting.  As a Texan this baffles most people.  That is until Drew started making us guac w/ BACON!!! and since I’ve had his we have had guacamole the past 3 days in a row.  ITS SO GOOD!  We used avocados, cilantro, lime juice, finely diced red onion salt and pepper.  Then added chopped crisp bacon! SOOOOO good on grilled chicken, burger patties. yum!

In other news…the other day the closet door in our living room opened late at night when Drew was out of town.  That closet door opens a lot on it’s own but only if you step just right on the living room floor.  Because I was alone it freaked me out.  Also, I just read a ‘secret’ book (it’s out of print and only the library office has a copy of it) about the mob in our town.  All the accounts of mob activity was RIGHT in my neighborhood.  It all freaked me out enough for me to learn how to use a gun.  We have a few in our safe but I’ve never held a gun much less shot one.  Drew and I decided I need to learn to defend myself just in  case! So we will be going to the shooting range this week.  This is scary but I’m glad I’m going to learn.

Image

 

In other, OTHER news Drew and I decided on a new baby name if/when we have a boy.  We were going to name our boy Wesley Ryan after grandad (wesley is his middle name) and after my brother Kristopher Ryan.  We decided to name our future boy Matthew Ryan after Drew’s twin brother instead.  I think we are finally getting to the point where we are ready to start thinking of babies.  I’ve never felt ready till now. 🙂

2 thoughts on “A new found love…

Leave a Reply

