Paleo

I’ve been researching various diets.  I think my second job is to switch how I’m eating.  Guess what I found, overwhelmingly?! Paleo & intermitten fasting has the potential to fix all my problems.  (ha my brother has been saying this for years)

I got this book a few days ago and it is fantastic.  It breaks down the science behind the diet, offers meal plans and has lots of recipes. GREAT book!

Image

Here was my day today

breakfast

ImageImage

lunch (Drew got home from Hawaii today and surprised me at work with my FAVORITE kind of nut! Was hard not to eat the whole bag)

ImageImage

Dinner & dessert

ImageImage

I’m making a sweet potato hash w/ poached eggs in the morning! THATS exciting.  I’m looking forward to trying more recipes from the book I bought.

4 thoughts on “Paleo

Leave a Reply

