What I Ate Wednesday

(some bloggers do this so I’ll give it a shot)

Breakfast: red pepper & green onion fritatta (which I learned at cooking school, more on that later)

Image

 

Lunch: antipasto…cheddar, smoked gouda, fruits,pesto, roasted red pepper, smoked meats (for hubs but I did have a few bites of meat) and fresh baguette

Image

 

Dinner: Mexican style pinto beans w/ cornbread (for the beans I used WAY too much jalapeno and we will toss them.  beyond sad)

Image

 

I was in Texas for a few days.  SO fun.  I went from Texas where it was about 75 every day to this:

Image

 

brrrr SOOOOOO cold!!!!! My fav part of my trip to Tx was the cooking class my mom & I took.  It was a brunch & mimosa class and I learned some recipes and some great cutting skills! So fun, makes me want to find some cooking classes out here

ImageImage

 

Image

 

Tomorrow is back to reality..work at 9! 

3 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday

Leave a Reply

