Cauliflower Pizza

Drew craves pizza like no other.  He likes the chain stuff too which I’m not a fan of.  I’ve seen cauliflower pizza for years now and decided to give it a try because we wanted a little bit of a “cheat” day but wanted to still cut the carbs.  I used this recipe and a mixture of this one

First…I had to grate a whole head of cauliflower.  (I really need to give in and get a food processor) Then boiled the cauliflower for a few min, strained it, and put it in a dish cloth to strain the excess water

Image Image

Image

Mixed the dried cauliflower with ricotta, fresh basil, 4 cloves of fresh pressed garlic, about a cup of grated mozzarella, a nice bit of salt & 2 eggs.  Baked the crust at 400 for about 20 min, then topped it and baked it for 10 more

ImageImage

ImageImage

Image

We gave this an 8.5. It was DELICIOUS and totally satisfied a pizza craving.  Next time I will use parchment paper like both recipes say.  It did stick to the foil even though we sprayed it.  It wasn’t as firm as I hoped for but the flavor was fantastic.  I def. see this being in a normal rotation for us.

Lets see…in other news, Mack Brown looooves to play ball and when he thinks I’m ignoring him he’ll purposefully put it under the couch or the dresser.  Yesterday he learned he could drop it in the bathtub.  He was SOOOO proud of himself and did it over and over all day long.  Silly dog.

Image

Lately I’ve been dying to get a job.  Not a real job, a fun job.  Whole Foods, Trader Joes, Sephora.  The one thing that stops me is that silly dog.  He’s so spoiled.  If shifts were like 4 hours I could do it but leaving him for 6 hrs a day makes me sad.  Hmmmm what to do

2 thoughts on “Cauliflower Pizza

Leave a Reply

