Blogger Sunday

A blog I follow suggested today be blogger Sunday since we have Black Friday, small business Saturday & cyber Monday.  Sunday needed something 🙂

I have had such a struggle of what to eat, how to eat.  Veggie? Low cal? Low carb? No gluten? No dairy? After really focusing on how certain foods effect me I made the call to do low carb/low dairy.  I can’t live totally w/out dairy but I can cut it out greatly.  I don’t want to be like Atkins style but I know gluten effects me so being sure to cut that out completely is the goal.  I will keep green juices & fruits.  Thankfully Drew’s on board.  We both started to eat so unhealthy and because I don’t work being much more sedentary has really had an impact.

So we started Friday.  I actually love cutting out carbs because it forces me to be more creative and I end up eating much more veggies which is good!  I made us a bunless burger w/ sauteed spinach before Drew left.  I love making this because its such comfort food

Image

 

Today I made roasted brussel sprouts and chicken w/ a dab of fresh ricotta & prosciutto di parma. Amazing.  Here’s how you make the best brussel sprouts.

Sautee bacon for about 3 min.  Then add in a chopped onion & the cleaned brussel sprouts.  Add about 1 TB of olive oil to the pan and plenty of salt & pepper.  Cook in a 375 oven for about 20 min

ImageImage

 

ImageImage

 

Image

 

Have I mentioned how much I love New Jersey?  The other day we happened upon a little Irish group playing bagpipes.  It was amazing!!!  AND it is going to snow again this week! Love it!

ImageImage

 

I’m excited about finally getting back on track and healthy again.  

One thought on “Blogger Sunday

Leave a Reply

