Italian Thanksgiving

My mom got in town late Monday!!! YAY!  Tuesday we laid low.  I still have ear infections…it’s pathetic.  Wednesday was BUSY.  

First she got a cute hair cut while I got a facial at the spa

Image

 

Then we had delicious Mexican hot chocolate (home made marshmellow YUM) & brunch at Raymonds on Church St.

ImageImage

 

ImageThen we were off to the city for dinner at Basso56..yes more eating! 😉

The chef brought us a tasting then we had burrata w/ speck (aged prosciutto)

ImageImage

 

i had mahi mahi, she had fettucini.  both were kind of meh

ImageImage

Dessert was really good though

ImageImage

 

We waddled over to the theatre for Jersey Boys.  SOOOOO good! I loved it!!!
Image

For Thanksgiving we went Italian.  I made my mom risotto and pizza.  She did ALL the stirring for the risotto.  All came out pretty good

ImageImage

 

Image

 

My momma leaves tomorrow 😦 so sad.  I am ready to not eat for a loooooong time! no more food! 🙂

 

One thought on “Italian Thanksgiving

Leave a Reply

