Is 30 the new 70?

Lets see there have been some fun things lately.  I got a manicure (already chipped!! ugh) We finally got chairs to our table AND there was a Teresa (Real Housewives of NJ) bottle signing.  I did not get to see her but I did try her champ. As a champ connoisseur I approve 🙂

ImageImage

Image

Yesterday I made a little lunch for my neighbors and we took it over to Nancy’s house.  I made frito salad, black bean enchiladas, chicken enchiladas and spanish rice.  Salad was good, enchiladas were meh, and rice was SO good 🙂 The only pics I took were of my neighbors adorable baby that i love so much and Nancy’s infamous moose…or moosh as baby says 🙂

ImageImage

Today I was walking down the stairs w/ Mack…stepped really hard and pulled something/did something HORRIBLE to my back.  Been in so much pain all day but going to the dr.  Hopefully I can get some relief cause I’m flying to Cali tomorrow.  aye 30 has been very painful so far! 🙂

The salsa verde I made for the enchiladas was the only redeeming part about them.  Heres my recipe…it is pretty amazing

Image

  • roast about a pound of tomatillos 1 onion, 4 cloves of garlic and 1 jalapeno w/ oil salt & pepper at 400 for about 25 min
  • throw the roasted veggies in the blender w/ juice of 2 limes a whole bunch of cilantro and salt to taste
  • blend till smooth

Easy and delicious.  Make it.

2 thoughts on “Is 30 the new 70?

  1. Jana Cast says:

    Love those leather bar chairs! So sorry about your back. Take care of yourself and be safe with the crazy storm! 🙂 See you soon….

Leave a Reply

