The best..

I’ve been on a home made tortilla chip kick 🙂 Spray w/ Pam & sea salt, bake at 400 for 10-15 min till they are brown.  Much healthier.  Yesterday we had them with Aidell’s sausage as an afternoon tapa. (this flavor was NOT as good as their mango jalapeno sausage)

ImageImage

Today we had it with THE BEST chicken salad I’ve ever made.  Mine never tastes as good as the store bought but this was amazing

Image

The BEST chicken salad

  • shredded rotisserie chicken breast
  • 1/2 cup low fat mayo
  • 1/2 an onion diced fine
  • 2 stalks of celery
  • purple grapes
  • 1 TB worchestire sauce
  • salt & pepper to taste

yum!  Tomorrow I’m still going to the city with my neighbor.  We are going to the tenement museum and to the 9/11 memorial some time in October..she thinks it will be too busy right now.  I’m still not sleeping 😦 I took some Zzzquil last night and i woke up in the night…12 midnight on the dot.  I finally dozed off around 5 or 6. Now that the weather is so nice I’ll start being more active…taking long walks.  Maybe that will help.  No sleep will turn you into a crazy person quickly!

One thought on “The best..

Leave a Reply

