My version of a Greek salad

I wanted to title this Pope death watch salad because when I lived with my brother we ate this salad A LOT and when there was a “death watch” for Pope John Paul II I remember eating this every day.  Why I remember that, I do not know 🙂

First season chicken breast (i cooked some thighs to have just cause) with salt & cajun seasoning.  Sear in olive oil.  Cover with chopped mushrooms and bake at 350 for about 30-40 min

ImageImage

For the salad I used:

  • the diced chicken
  • mushrooms
  • feta
  • roasted red pepper
  • dressing was olive oil and a bit of pepper

SOOOOO good and filling.  Funny how this took me right back to college days.

I had a physical today and the Dr. is having me get an ultra sound for something.  Hopefully it turns out ok but it worries me a bit.  I like to worry.  Drew has been so sweet today.  He cleaned the house while I was gone then made our juice for us.  He knew I was worried and really has been so sweet 🙂

2 thoughts on “My version of a Greek salad

  1. Jana Cast says:

    We are praying for you, Jen. Cast all your anxiety upon Him, for He cares for you. And the salad looks amazing! Drew called and said it was delicious! 🙂

Leave a Reply

