Missing good TexMex

It’s Drew’s day off so I made us enchiladas because there is no place up here that actually serves Mexican food 🙂

First I mixed shredded chicken with 4 oz of light cream cheese, 1/2 c. light sour cream and 2 TB of cumin.  Then rolled them in corn tortillas with a little cheese

ImageImage

 

Then topped them with jarred salsa verde and mont. jack cheese and baked at 350 for 30 min.  They were so good Drew had FIVE for lunch 🙂

ImageImage

 

While I was cooking Mack Brown supervised.  His little foot is hurt again 😦 it’s so sad

Image

 

Yesterday I got my burnt orange TOMS in the mail just in time for football season.  My TOMS collection makes me so happy when I open my closet 🙂

ImageImage

 

The weather’s so nice out today.  Hopefully Drew & I will be able to get out and enjoy  it some.

Leave a Reply

