Chia seed protein shake: a guide

My chia seed protein shakes are now as important as juices to me.  They give me so much energy! So I thought I’d go step by step how I make them 🙂

First I put 2 TB of chia seeds in half a cup of water.  Then walk away and let it sit for a couple min.  The chia seeds will float on top of the water so after a couple minutes, I stir and then start assembling the rest of the shake while they sit another couple of min.  When they are “ready” they will look like a gel

ImageImage

In a blender I put: ice, banana, a table spoon of peanut butter, 1 cup of water and 1 1/2 scoops of protein powder

ImageImage

The chia seeds go in last and I blend for a full minute

Image

The result is like a DELICIOUS milk shake.  The chia seeds are a TINY gritty but it’s not slimy at all. Drew hates banana so I just make his chocolate/peanut butter.  These keep me full ALLLLL day long.  yum, yum, yum!!!

4 thoughts on “Chia seed protein shake: a guide

Leave a Reply

