I feel so great!

The other day when I had my protein shake with chia seeds I couldn’t get to sleep till 1am!! So I switched things up and have my chia seed protein shake in the morning. This keeps me SO full that it’s easy to not snack all day. I have no desire what so ever.  Till my late afternoon juice.

ImageImage

Tonight I made us lettuce wraps.  These are SOOOO fantastic and fairly healthy

Image

First: brown ground turkey (I used 2lbs) in olive oil and a tiny sesame oil.  Once cooked, set aside

Image

Next: stir fry onion, chopped shitake mushrooms, chopped water chesnuts, garlic and ginger in a mixture 2 TB of brown sugar, 2TB of soy sauce, 2 TB of rice wine vinegar, red chili flakes.  Add ground turkey back in once veggies have cooked down.

ImageImage

Serve with bean sprouts and dipping sauce:

Dissolve 1/4c sugar in 1/2 c water  Then stir in:

  • 2 TB soy sauce
  • 2TB rice wine vinegar
  • 2TB ketchup
  • 1TB lemon juice
  • 1 teaspoon sesame oil
  • chili flakes to taste
  • 1TB corn starch to thicken

It sounds complicated, but it’s pretty easy, and DELICIOUS!!!

Tonight I’m going to church.  It’s been a couple weeks since I’ve been so i’m looking forward to it. Grandad made it to Cali today!!! YAY! Here is a pic of him and my Mom in law! So happy for them.  And here is a Mack Brown pic just because.

ImageImage

3 thoughts on “I feel so great!

    • I feel like a different person already! Amazing how food makes that much of a difference. It’s so nice to be an stay at home wife now! 🙂 I have time to actually meal plan 🙂

Leave a Reply

