Olympic prep

Today we cleaned out the house of all bad food and poured out all the alcohol! YAY Morning started w/ egg white toast and I made Drew and I a big juice this afternoon

Image

 

Tonight I made us a delicious low carb meal! I sauteed mushrooms & onion in olive oil & soy sauce.  Soy sauce is the KEY to getting amazing sauteed mushrooms or onion..Drew taught me that trick! I served our burger patties on spinach that I had sauteed in olive oil, garlic and crushed red pepper.  Great meal

ImageImage

 

While Drew was at work today I cleaned up around the house and prepped for tomorrow morning.  Drew and his team are leaving for the opening ceremonies.  Drew wants to have breakfast for everyone since they have to be at the office by 5:30am.  This means I’m getting up around 4 to cook breakfast tacos.  YIKES! I think I have everything prepped so it should be fairly easy…lets just see if I can actually get up out of bed at that time! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Olympic prep

  1. Jana Cast says:

    Jamey started to salivate looking at your cooking pictures! 🙂 He also started laughing when he saw the post of Mack in his elf hat!!!! ‘Poor little Mack’, he said!

    • it really was SOOOOOO good! That soy sauce with the mushrooms & onions would make anything great. I’m sure this would be a hit with Jamey and Grandad! 🙂

Leave a Reply

