Project: GET FIT Day 1

It’s nice being home.  My mom juices a lot so she just hands me my juices while i’m here.  It’s like I have my own personal chef! 🙂 I had 1 at breakfast and 1 in the late afternoon

ImageImage

I went to the gym today!!! This will be the first time in almost 2 years that I plan on working out EVERY day.  This is my job now so I plan on doing some sort of work out for at least an hour a day.  Today I walked on a treadmill for an hour.  It felt good! But when I got home I was really hungry so I grabbed the 1st thing I found:

Image

Not the best choice! But I roasted some veggies today and thawed some chicken for tomorrow.  Being prepared is best way to stick with something.  Tonight I had dinner with family and got a cup of chicken soup.  Was craving something sweet so my mom & I were going to stop and get something but we opted to have apple w/ sea salt.  That was the best decision ever.  So satisfying and delicious!

Image

Goal for tomorrow is to pick up the pace on the treadmill…need to sweat more! But I’m happy I’m finally getting back in the gym! Maybe i’ll finally start being successful at this 🙂

Leave a Reply

