Day 31

I weighed myself this morning.  I HATE weighing myself…ruins my mood for days.  My goal for the month was to lose 15lbs.  I lost 12.  Spent the rest of the day depressed.  I’ve changed my lifestyle SO drastically and I get 12lbs? I’m trying to be excited.  A loss is a loss. The important thing is I feel amazing and my health is getting better already.  The weight loss will come.

My morning juice:

ImageImage

Today at work I had a snack of whole wheat pasta w/ olive oil, chili flakes & asparagus. Dinner was leftovers

ImageImage

 

I went to the Dr. today and my blood pressure was 118/60 (!!!!!!!!) my blood pressure last time as 130/110. That was some good news for today.  Bought our new mega juicer for NJ today so Drew will have that soon 🙂 I’m getting everyone to juice and it’s so exciting! 

Tomorrow I’m taking a field trip with my class.  I’m already nervous about it.  I’m packing lots of juice as always but it’s stressful & exhausting.  Hopefully that wont lead to any bad eating

6 thoughts on “Day 31

  1. Mom says:

    12lbs is great!!!! Glad you are keeping in mind what’s really impt & that’s your health & how you are feeling. One of my all time fav recipes bowtie pasta & asparagus

    Get energized in the morning with a great juice!

  2. Jana Cast says:

    I’m supposed to be eating alkaline vs acid. The three things that work for me are the 3AAA’s…almonds, asparagus, and avocado. I would like to stick to that for two weeks (if I have the discipline) while I’m in Austin I really need to be eating more like you. By the way, you are doing amazing! Your BP #’s reflect your healthy eating/lifestyle! Also, what do you think of fish? I used to prepare flounder and orange roughy for the boys. Or do you prefer no meat. I wonder if Grandad would eat fish….:)

    • discipline in Austin?! hahaha I dunno if that’s likely 🙂 i just gave my mom a book about alkaline diet. 🙂 I love fish! I was thinking about slowly adding some fish in. My friend had a wonderful fish recipe…I’ll try to look that up. I’m not sure if T will eat it though 🙂

  3. Natalie says:

    Jen, Weight is just a number. I’m glad that you went to the doctor today to see where your efforts are really paying off, your health! I have been super focused on the weight number too. I have to tell myself over and over again, it is just a number. As you lose weight and gain muscle by working out you body will maintain some of that number on the scale because you are building lean muscle. I have lost only 6 pounds since January, which I can get super focused on (all these efforts should show a larger number)…BUT I feel AWESOME and visibly look different. Focus on how great you feel, how your clothes fit, and above all how all of your changes are affecting you health!

    YOU ARE AWESOME! Such an amazing woman!

Leave a Reply

