Day 10

I had a mild panic attack…my juicer is “broken”.  I seriously freaked out thinking “how can I stop juicing even for a couple days?!?” The part of the juicer that pushes the fruit/veg down into the blade has, I guess, been through the washer a couple too many times now and gets STUCK if you push it all the way down.  I figured out that it’ll still work as long as I just push it about half way and bring it back up.  Scary times though!  Funny thing is Drew emailed me last night to say to go ahead and buy the AMAZING juicer my brother has and have it mailed to NJ because he wants to start juicing some.  Drew thinks my broken juicer is just a ploy to get the nice juicer here 🙂

ImageImage

Image

I woke up at 4 with a TON of energy so that was really encouraging.  I had very little to no hunger all day as well and was perfectly fine with just my juice and water.  At about 3 I hit my limit and was hungry.  I stopped at thunder cloud subs for a small salad so that I wouldn’t want to eat everything in sight when I got home.  That did the trick!!  For dinner I made caprese bread (9 grain bread, mozzarella, tomato, basil and balasmic) SO GOOD!! The balsamic I use is to die for

ImageImage

Overall great day and I’m starting to finally feel better!! Hopefully tomorrow will be just as good as today

One thought on “Day 10

  1. Sounds great! I just had a HUGE container of juice – like 60 ounces! Hahaha. It was really great. Had some nice lean meat for dinner, and I’m done for the day. This is only my third day juicing, but I feel really good.

Leave a Reply

