Day 1

Well today officially started the cleanse, though I’ve been easing my way into it for the past few days.  

Morning started with juice 

Image

Image

Kale, celery, carrots, red apple, green apple, pear, strawberries, pineapple, lemon

I made my way to Alamo Drafthouse to FINALLY see Hunger Games.  Really great movie! LOVED it!!!

 

Image

Image

I did enjoy ONE mimosa with my delicious organic caprese salad 🙂 The new drafthous is beautiful! Much better set up than all the other locations

For dinner I’m enjoying another juice, this time less fruit than the morning juice

ImageImage

I did have a minor juicing fail.  The juice container wasn’t pushed up flush against the juicer.  OOPS!

Image

I will say I’ve had a headache all day…sometimes it’s very apparent, and sometimes it’s just a dull ache.  I’m really addicted to caffeine so I think that is just my body screaming for Starbucks.  I’m compiling my blood work numbers from this past year and will compare that information to numbers I get in a couple of months.  I didn’t realize until I was entering the information into a document I created that not only is my cardio inflammation still high, my cholesterol has INCREASED this year and is now high.  Why didn’t my Dr. say something?!?! Wow that was a slap in the face and made me realize this has to be a lifestyle for me for my health.  I’ve also taken before pictures and a picture of my skin.  So I’ll have lots of information to compare in a few months!

One thought on “Day 1

Leave a Reply

