Health

I have watched 3 documentaries this past week which have all put the health fire back in me

1. re watched Fat, Sick & Nearly Dead

2. Forks over Knives

3. Hungry for Change

All FANTASTIC movies and I recommend them highly!!  Friday I actually went to an event at Whole Foods where Joe Cross from FSND was speaking!!! I was really excited to meet him and hear him speak, but alas, he didn’t speak until LATE and i didn’t get to stick around.  so sad.  My brother sent me the link to the film Hungry for Change, which Joe Cross is in as well and that is what sparked this back in me.  GREAT movie on sugar in our diet and how our processed foods effect the body.  Forks over Knives REALLY peaked my interest because it dealt with how a plant based diet has been proven to reverse heart damage.  Early this past Fall I found out my cardiac inflammation was an 8.  Normal range is 0.5-2!!!!  The man in this documentary had a cardiac inflammation of 6 and through plant based, whole food eating brought it down to 2 in just a few months.

So for the next 30 days I’ll be juicing and eating strictly plant based, whole foods.  Here’s to health!

ImageImage

One thought on “Health

  1. Jana Cast says:

    Glad you’re back!!! I missed reading your health blogs and seeing all your pictures! 🙂 I hope you do get your heart healthy. Go Girl!

Leave a Reply

