2 Weeks Juicing

I’ve had a lot of energy lately…I’m feeling “normal” again! For so many months I was just drained of all energy & had no motivation to do anything.  SOOO happy to feel so good!

Morning juice always has more fruit in it.  This morning I had:

  • Green apple
  • Pink Lady apple
  • 2 carrots
  • 1 c. purple grapes

I decided I would take a class today at the gym & this morning they had my favorite:

SO fun!!! I’ve been too intimidated at the gym to work out much or go to classes, but zumba was a great way to get back in the groove.  In the valley Zumba = tejano music…which is still fun but this class was more dance club music.  LOVED it!  Which brings me to my challenge.  For the next 21 days I am going to go to 1 class a day at the gym.  They say it takes 21 to form a habit so today was day 1 of the workout challenge for myself. It’s going to be HARD since back to school is completely exhausting but I’m determined to stick to it.

Lunch was a yum Amy’s meal:

And dinner will be a Mean Green.

I told myself after each 10lbs loss I would let myself have a cheat day.  I hit the 1st 10 two days ago.  I have to say that the simple carbs & sugar I had as a cheat was not great.  It made me feel horrible the next day and made me realize that juicing is much, much more than just losing weight for me..it’s something i have to do to feel GOOD.

One thought on “2 Weeks Juicing

Leave a Reply

