Keep at it

Yesterday I drove all day and because of it I didn’t juice at all. Because of it today has been hard to get back into the grove.  Every time I really want to eat I just have to remember my end goal.  What makes me mad is a friend commented on how this was a new fad diet of mine.  Noooo i just want to be HEALTHY and try to feel better.

Breakfast was a fruit blend:

  • Grapefruit
  • Pink lady apple
  • Green apple
  • Strawberries
  • Banana

I added the grapefruit because of the health benefits. i hate grapefruit and the bitterness it gave the juice was hard to swallow.  I had to chug this one 😦

At lunch I had a can of tuna on these:

 +     = YUM

Really good! They are gluten free and taste just like popcorn.

I didn’t take a picture of dinner but I made a true Mean Green:

  • Bunch of kale
  • Green apple
  • Lemon
  • Celery

This was actually good.  The kale has a smoother flavor than the chard.

Today is Grandad’s 88th birthday! I got him a burger, fries & milkshake! 🙂 He was so happy

 

2 thoughts on “Keep at it

Leave a Reply

