juicing day 2

Would it be crazy to say all these fruits, veggies & micronutrients have me feeling better already? I swear I do!  I have energy, which for me is huge.  It does feel good to put such healthy things into your body as opposed to the processed foods.

Breakfast this morning was:

 

  • Spinach
  • Green apple
  • Pink lady apple
  • Lemon
  • Pear
  • 1 celery stalk

This was super light and refreshing.  I was shocked at how 1 stalk of celery was enough to become the prominent flavor.  I am NOT a fan of celery but the fruit mellowed it out just enough to tolerate.

Lunch was:

  • Spinach
  • Pineapple
  • Pink lady apple
  • Strawberries
  • Grapes
  • Carrot
  • Red chard

Its amazing how the chard gives it such deep earthy flavor.  The large amount of fruit I used was perfect to help cut that flavor.  I loved this one…it was so filling.

2 thoughts on “juicing day 2

  1. Jana says:

    Glad you are feeling better. Your drinks looks healthy and good! We need to watch the film you have been talking about!

Leave a Reply

