Back again!

I decided I needed to bring this little blog back for several reasons.  I’m on a mission to lose 2 dress sizes by December is 1! My husband got a new job and will graduate from training December 22.  I have a dress I wore in college that I want to wear for the graduation so that’s my first goal.  Also my health has been really bad lately and I’m going to start going to a natural hormone Dr. so I’d like to track how things are going with that.  Lastly, my husband leaves me on Saturday for FIVE months so I’ll be really bored!

 

We just got back from California and my mother in law is super healthy.  We made lots of trips to Trader Joes and it reminded me that healthy eating can still be super delicious!  Drew and I got into some really bad eating habits.  That paired with my health made for a horrible combination. Tonight I made something we ate several times out there…Feta & strawberry salad.  I used bib lettuce, strawberries, walnuts, feta, a tiny bit of olive oil, and a good amount of balsamic vinegar.  Love this salad…such a perfect summer dinner.

So my goal is to post something every day…hopefully that will motivate me 🙂

2 thoughts on “Back again!

  1. Jana says:

    Love this salad that YOU recommended! No chicken necessary. I have an excellent recipe for quinoa black bean salad. It pares really well with this salad or a spinach variation…sending it your way via e-mail. By the way…glad you are back. Really missed you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

