It’s a meat-ah-ball!

I haven’t posted lately because my neck problem flaired up and I was in extreme pain until I finally got a steriod shot in my neck on Tuesday.  Neck is SO much better!

On to dinner….the other day Drew and I picked up some pre-made meatballs from Central Market.  Spaghetti is my favorite, though i’ve never been a huge fan of meatballs.  These looked great though so we gave them a try.

I seared them in olive oil w/ some chopped onion then put them in a hot oven to cook through some.  (These were BIG meatballs)

Then I let them finish cooking in jar sauce which we kicked up w/ some spices. I let it simmer in the sauce for about 30 min so it could soak up the goodness.  We had it over some whole wheat linguini

Delish! I’m now a converted meatball lover! Such good flavor.

Today is my momma’s birthday! I had my friend Chris make her an Olivia birthday cake. (Chris made our amazing grooms cake)  Olivia is her favorite book character.  He did an AMAZING job and surprised her with the cake at work! He did such a good job, as he always does.  SO cute!

3 thoughts on “It’s a meat-ah-ball!

  1. Jason says:

    The meatballs look great! You make a great meatloaf, so I’m surprised you haven’t tried to make meatballs yourself. I’m sure Cook’s Illustrated has a great recipe. I’d also think they would freeze really well – just make a big batch one day and freeze in individual servings.

  2. Nat says:

    Use italian sausage and spinach…makes a delicious meatballs.

    Also, the cake, SO CUTE! I love it and I’m sure you mom did too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

