Watch out Trudy’s

Saturdays are made for grilling in our house.  Yesterday we decided to make some shrimp tacos.

First we marinaded the shrimp in lime juice, lime zest, red chili flakes, garlic, onion, cilantro and chipotle

We threw those on the grill, and I have to say Drew did a GREAT job! They were perfectly cooked…that’s half the battle

We had the shrimp on all natural corn tortillas w/ cilantro, cabbage, spicy mayo and lime. BETTER than Trudy’s fish tacos!

That wasn’t enough! I made fruit crunch for dessert! 🙂  I tossed some berries (raspberries, blackberries and blueberries) in a tiny bit of cornstarch and put them in the bottom of a ramacin.  I topped it w/ oats, a bit of brown sugar, and light butter.  Baked for  35 min and topped w/ Fat Free whipped cream! yum! 🙂

This past week I was really good I’m my diet and I felt good about it!  This coming week I want to get more serious about work outs! 🙂

Leave a Reply

