Spices make all the difference!

My cousins, Chris and Joe got us the best wedding present and I’ve been having so much fun with them.  It was a large wooden box filled with spices from a company I’ve never heard of, Penzeys.

The more I use them, the more I LOVE them! They are just so high quality. I have a foodie friend getting married in May and I know EXACTLY what i’m getting her! 🙂

So on my healthy quest, I’m trying to eat a lot more fruits and veggies.  I hate sweet potatoes, but they are so healthy for you so I decided to load them up w/ spices and roast them.  I covered them in olive oil, onion, red chili flakes, garlic salt, and chili powder.  I roasted at 425 for about 40 min

They turned out delicious! I think I like them more than my butternut squash! So good I couldn’t stop eating them.

I used the Jerk seasoning on some chicken breasts and had that with a small spinach salad.  Such a good dinner!

 

3 thoughts on “Spices make all the difference!

  1. Jason says:

    Wow, looks great! I’ve already gone through a TON of bottles of the spices; they got me some, as well, for a house warming gift. I love them!

  2. Jana Cast says:

    So glad you are eating sweet potatoes, I roast mine the same way with onion and carrot. But your butternut squash was amazing on Christmas Day!!!

Leave a Reply

