Black Bean Enchiladas

Drew and I have been eating less meat and more veggies.  I came up with this on the fly tonight and it turned out really well.

First I sauteed black beans w/ rotel and tons of seasoning.  stuffed that into corn tortillas w/ jalapeno jack.  topped w/ green salsa and more cheese. YUUUUUM

I also made some spanish rice.  this is the first time in 5 years that my spanish rice turned out semi ok!!! You could actually eat it!! I always screw up the rice…either burned, mushy, or the flavor is off.  I learned you just have to baby sit it.  Now that I know the key, I’m going to toy around with the recipe in the future.

This made such a nice little dinner!

Leave a Reply

