Time to get serious

I have been SOOOOOOO lax about my eating and working out lately.  Ever since finals I’ve not cared at all.  Sunday I got an email from TheKnot.com saying “Your wedding is 5 months away today!”  Yikes. I guess it’s time to get serious and work at taking off 40 lbs.  I’m cooking all healthy meals for Drew and I and am starting some work out classes at the Golds Gym by the house.

Today for lunch I made us whole wheat pasta with chicken and roasted asparagus.  This is something my Dad made up. It’s SO good!!

All it is:

-whole wheat pasta (I usually use bowtie but shells are what we had)

-shredded chicken from a rotisserie chicken

-roasted asparagus (with olive oil, salt & pepper)

-1 to 2 TB. red chili flakes

-drizzle of olive oil

-sprinkle of fresh grated parm.

MMMMM it was light, healthy and perfect on a hot and muggy summer afternoon.

Here’s the new addition to our little family.  I got the baby yesterday and love, love, love him!!!

2 thoughts on “Time to get serious

Leave a Reply

