Wedding Planning day 2

Did I mention we did LOTS of eating?  Saturday morning Drew and I started at the country club for breakfast with my grandma.  We then went to Costa Messa for a DELICIOUS Mexican lunch.  That is by far my favorite Mexican food place in McAllen.  After all that eating we made our way to Chris’s house for the groom’s cake tasting.

First of all how amazing is this presentation?!?! Chris did such a great, great job.  We had 4 different flavors of filling to choose from: coffee, mint, raspberry and carmel.

Chris warned me that we would have a hard time making a choice and boy was he right! I am not a huge chocolate cake fan.  This was THE BEST cake I’ve tasted! NO JOKE!!!!!! It was really fun to eat cake, cake and more cake!

We ended up choosing the coffee and the raspberry.  This is Chris with the cake design:

Eventually we made our way to House/Wine.  We are going to have our rehearsal dinner here.  I love this place!!! We ate a cesar salad and then Drew and I split the butternut squash rissotto with chicken.

Seriously the food is killer.  Everything is so fresh and such high quality.  YUM YUM YUM! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Wedding Planning day 2

  1. Chris says:

    I am so thrilled that you all liked everything, even more so I am honored you chose me to be part of your say in such a big capacity! I can’t wait 🙂 !

Leave a Reply

