Healthy and pretty lunch

Today for lunch I sauteed some spinach in olive oil, salt, pepper and garlic.  I took some of that, put some fresh spinach on top for a bit of crunch. Then I used some of my roasted bell peppers, a black bean veggie burger and a dab of hummus to top it off.  I got to put my pretty lunch on my PRETTY new plates my Momma got me for Christmas. 🙂

This yummy lunch was a nice break from my cataloging course.  Understanding the rules of how to make these things is unreal.   😦  I’m so overwhelmed with this class already that I decided to stay home instead of spend my day with Drew….which is huge because i ONLY see him on the weekends 😦 We had a long distance lunch date though 🙂  Here is what he made himself:

his, not so healthy 🙂

2 thoughts on “Healthy and pretty lunch

Leave a Reply

